Advent 2017


Dear brothers and sisters,

Peace of Christ be with You!

Every Advent is a precious moment for us to prepare a dwelling place within our hearts in order to receive Jesus. This is the best gift we can offer Him who is Himself the Ultimate Gift to mankind. We should, therefore, take Advent seriously to welcome this special guest, our Lord our Saviour, into our lives.

John the Baptist puts it rightly: Prepare the way of the Lord, make straight His paths!

What is your plan for this Advent? You may buy gifts for your loved ones; you may spend time cleaning up your homes to welcome your families/friends; you may volunteer your time to serve others, etc. Besides keeping ourselves busy with all these meaningful work, let us try to spend some quiet time to sort out our lives and to free up our minds to attend to the Divine Infant, the Ultimate Gift, who thirsts for our tender love and care.

As year end draws near, let us also count our blessings and share our best gifts with the world. Giving is an effective way to prepare our hearts to make more room for Christ. Please consider making a donation to FLL which will enable us to share this ultimate gift of Christ to those who have yet to find the Light in their lives.

Christ, be Our Light!

May this Advent and Christmas seasons bring you overflowing joy and peace!

Joyfully in Christ,

Paul Yeung
Executive Director, FLL

將臨期 2017


親愛的主內弟兄姊妹:

願基督的平安與你們同在!

每一個將臨期都是一個寶貴的機會,讓我們在心靈中預備一個住處,迎接基督的來臨。 這是我們給基督獻上最好的禮物 ,因為基督先將自己交出, 作為人類最大的禮物 。因此我們應該好好珍惜將臨期這個機會 ,迎接這位救主來到我們的生命當中。

約翰洗者正好道出當中的真諦: 「你們當預備上主的道路,修直他的途徑!」

大家有什麼計劃去好好渡過這個將臨期呢? 你或許會為你心愛的人準備禮物 , 又或者會清潔家居以迎接親友到訪 , 甚至奉獻時間當義工。讓我們除了忙碌地做這些有意義的工作之餘,也騰空一點時間,靜下來,整理一下我們的生命,空虛我們的心靈,好能接待聖嬰 – 我們最寶貴的禮物,因為祂亦渴望得到我們的愛和關懷。

在一年將盡之際,讓我們 數算天主賜給我們的恩典, 並將我們最好的禮物跟世界分享。捐贈是在心靈中為基督預備地方的一個有效方法。請考慮 捐款支持「生命恩泉」, 好讓我們能把這份最好的禮物 – 耶穌基督 – 與那些仍在生命中尋找真光的人分享。

基督,請作我們的真光!

願這個將臨期和聖誕期為您帶來滿溢的喜樂和平安!

敬祝主內平安!

Paul Yeung
「生命恩泉」行政總監