Christmas message from FLL

banner-christmas-2017
No one had expected our Saviour came to us as a human baby so fragile and dependent, and chose to become and remain so humble and vulnerable throughout His human life. Yet, Jesus chooses to empty Himself completely, from birth till His death, so as to pour out His complete and unreserved love for all of us. That is the YES from Jesus to the Father.

Imagine how daunting it was when the request to become the Mother of the Son of the Most High fell upon such a humble young girl as Mary. From a simple young girl to become the Mother of God was surely not her natural desire. And it demanded a complete offering of one’s life and preferences. She said YES, and the first Christmas began which has since transformed the whole world!

As the father of a family, Joseph knew that he was to become the role model of the Son of God! As humble as a carpenter as he was, how much courage he must have mustered up to offer his YES to God to take Mary as his wife! And he did, all because of his love for God.

Every YES from each member of the Holy Family counts to complete the circle of YESES needed for God’s Salvation plan to begin. It is done because of their love for the Father and that they genuinely believe: “Nothing is impossible with God.” (Luke 1:37)

To do God’s will is not about how capable we are but how willing we are to respond to His request as a symbol of our love to God.

The commitment to an YES means saying NO to other less important things in our lives. Every YES counts! Are we resolved to return God’s love with a firm YES to His tender request, beginning this Christmas?

Have a very blessed Christmas Season!

Joyfully in the new-born King,

Paul Yeung
FLL Executive Director

生命恩泉聖誕信息

banner-christmas-2017
從前沒有人料想到救世主以人類嬰孩這麼脆弱及需受照顧的形態降生,並繼續選擇一生以謙卑的心去陪伴並成為弱勢者。耶穌卻選擇由出生到死亡都完全空虛自己,使祂能徹底地為我們傾出祂那毫無保留的愛,這就是耶穌對天父的服從。

試想想:要瑪利亞成為至高者之子的母親這個請求,對一個謙卑的少女是多麼的驚嚇。要由一個少女轉身成為天主之母絕對不是瑪利亞本身自然的渴求,而是需要她奉獻自我的生命及犧牲個人的渴求才能成就。她的承諾使我們有了第一個聖誕,因而轉化了整個世界!

要成為一家之父,約瑟知道他需要成為天主子的模範!試想像作為一個謙卑的木匠的他,要鼓起多大勇氣才能承諾迎娶瑪利亞為妻子!但出於對天主的愛,若瑟承諾了。

聖家每個成員個別對天父的服從之結合,成全了天父救世計劃的展開。 一切繫於他們對天父的愛,以及他們真心地相信: 在天主前,是沒有不能的事。(路加福音 1:37)

承行天主旨意不在乎我們有多本事,而是在乎我們有多願意去回應祂對我們的請求,作為我們愛天主的標記。

我們決心承行主旨的肯定亦意味著對生命中次要之事的否定。每個人對主旨的服從都重要! 這個聖誕,我們有沒有決心以肯定的態度,去回應祂對我們的請求,以回饋祂對我們的愛呢?

祝願大家有一個充滿恩寵的聖誕!

活在新生君王的喜樂中,

Paul Yeung
生命恩泉行政總監