Special New Year greeting from FLL

slider-new-year-2016
slider-new-year-2016-mobile
More than marking the beginning of another year, this New Year issue of FLL Newspiration is published to celebrate two special occasions that are of special significance to the FLL ministry.

On the Feast of Mary, the Holy Mother of God, we remember with thankful hearts, and resolve to renew, the ministry’s consecration to Mary, done with so much love and dedication by more than a hundred FLL members and supporters in Toronto and Vancouver 2 years ago following the prayers, instructions and spiritual readings of Fr. Michael Gaitley’s 33 Days to Morning Glory. On the threshold of our third year of Marian consecration, we entrust ourselves and the FLL ministry even more firmly and unreservedly to the Immaculate Mother, whose most pure heart never ceases to inspire us to love Jesus the way she loves him as the first Christian.

The publication of this special New Year issue also coincides with the much anticipated opening of the first ever Jubilee of Mercy – Canada Chinese Catholic Conference, which will attract about 1,000 people from cities across the country and from the U.S.. On this Holy Year of Mercy, we invite all fellow members and supporters of the FLL ministry to heed the Holy Father’s Jubilee message that “God’s justice is his mercy” (Misericordiae Vultus 21) and resolve to reach out to the sinners and those who offended us so that justice is done when they repent and convert.

With renewed commitment to Mary on the Feast of the Holy Mother of God and our hearts filled with mercy, compassion and love for our neighbors, we see 2016 as a wonderful opportunity for FLL to serve the Chinese community even more effectively and meaningfully. We will embark on a journey to rediscover the merciful face of God, hidden especially in the most despised places. We will be interviewing/filming in different places/cities to make visible the different faces of the merciful Lord to our audience through our productions. We also invite you to be our companion on a quest to deepen our knowledge about mercy through a multimedia mini learning “course” on a weekly basis. These are the goals of the special project “Footprints of Mercy” (http://mercy.FLL.cc). Through this journey of seeking and contemplating the face of mercy, we hope we all learn to become merciful so that in turn, others can discover the merciful face of the Father through our deeds. All these initiatives strive to enrich our spiritual lives in the Jubilee of Mercy. We look forward to journey with you on this special pilgrimage.

Wishing you a Happy New year filled with God’s grace! May you find comfort and peace in God’s mercy!

生命恩泉特別新年訊息

slider-new-year-2016
slider-new-year-2016-mobile
這份「恩泉啟迪」新年特刊,除了慶祝新年外,我們還想慶祝兩件對於《生命恩泉》有特殊意義的事情。

在這瑪利亞天主之母瞻禮,我們懷著感恩和堅定的心,重新把我們的事工奉獻給聖母。兩年前,超過一百位在多倫多及溫哥華的《生命恩泉》的義工及員工跟據 Fr. Michael Gaitley 的 33 Days to Morning Glory 書中的祈禱、靈修資料和指引,把自己透過聖母奉獻予主耶穌。在我們準備第三年進行這奉獻之際,我們再次把自己及《生命恩泉》毫無保留地交托予無玷聖母。她無玷的聖心時刻都啟發我們要有如她這首位基督徒般去愛耶穌。

這新年特刊的出版,也剛好配合明天展開的「慈善禧年加拿大華人公教徒大會」,這個將會有近千名來自全國及美國的參加者出席的盛事。在慈善禧年,我們邀請事工所有成員及支持者特別注意教宗的禧年訊息:「天主的公義就是祂的慈愛」(慈悲面容 – 慈悲特殊禧年詔書 21) ,決意接觸罪人及冒犯過我們的人,好使當他們願意悔改及皈依的時候,公義能得以彰顯。

在瑪利亞天主之母瞻禮, 懷著對聖母重新的承諾,以及滿懷慈悲、憐憫和對鄰人的愛心,我們相信《生命恩泉》在2016年將會有機會更有效和有意思地服務華人社區。我們會展開一個讓我們重新發現天主慈悲面容的旅程,尤其是那隱藏在最被看不起的地方。我們將會前往不同的地方尋找及拍攝救主耶穌慈悲的面容,透過各種製作呈現大家眼前。我們亦邀請您成為我們的同行者,透過參與我們每周的多媒體迷你課程來深化自己對慈悲的認知。這些就是一個名為「慈悲的足印」的特別項目的目標 (http://mercy.FLL.cc)。透過這尋找及默想耶穌慈悲面容的過程,我們希望帶大家一同經歷一個朝聖旅程,學習成為慈悲的化身,讓他人也在我們身上體驗天父的慈愛。我們期待在新一年跟大家一起學習並分享慈悲,在慈悲禧年中一起豐富我們的靈性生命。

祝願各位有一個充滿主恩的新年!願您在天主的慈悲中找到安慰與平安!