Holy Week Online Spiritual Journey

“The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness has not overcome it.” (John 1:5)

The Coronavirus pandemic is like a cloud of darkness looming over the entire human race. As Christians, we are called to bring Christ’s Light to the world and be the hope for the hopeless. Yet, we ourselves are in great need of spiritual nourishment during this very dark period. We need to be united in Christ especially at a time when we are isolated from one another. We need our Church!

However, in this extraordinarily difficult time, we need a different form of community life in order to fill the big void of the absence of Christian fellowship. In response to this situation, Fountain of Love and Life is introducing a Holy Week Online Spiritual Journey “Light in the Darkness” to provide the faithful the opportunities to experience the fellowship and unity in the Lord by participating in live broadcasts of spiritual events. Not only do we want to bring out the Light in the Darkness, but we also wish to mitigate the dampening effect of this pandemic on our spiritual lives during this holiest season of the year.

Beginning on Monday, April 6, we will have live online events, including online masses/liturgies, spiritual talks (e.g. Fr. Francis Ching’s Holy Week mission), meditation, stations of the cross, praise and worship, interviews and more in three time zones (Hong Kong, Toronto and Vancouver).

From Monday to Thursday, we will hold Facebook Live events from 7 pm to 10 pm local time at the three locations mentioned above. The program schedule will be different on Good Friday, Easter Vigil and Easter Sunday. Please check our schedule of the events for the latest updates.

Join us on this new Holy Week Spiritual Journey!

Watch Facebook Live

聖週網上靈修之旅

This page is under construction. Stay tuned! 這頁正在建設中。

點擊此處轉到主頁

收看 Facebook Live

「光在黑暗中照耀,黑暗不能勝過這光。 」(若望福音 1:5 – 樂仁譯本)

新型冠狀病毒疫症的陰霾籠罩著全人類。作為基督徒,我們被召叫將基督的光帶給世界,並為絕望的人帶來希望。然而,在這個黑暗的時期,我們十分渴求精神上的滋養。我們需要在基督內團結一致,特別是在我們被隔離的時候。我們需要教會!

但是,在這個極其困難的時刻,我們要過一種不同模式的團體生活,以填補缺乏基督徒團體生活的空虛。有見及此,《生命恩泉》推出「聖週網上靈修之旅: 幽谷中的曙光」,讓大家透過網上直播參與各項靈修活動,感受與眾多其他參加者一起在網上相聚,經歷在主內的共融。我們不但要在黑暗中帶來光,更希望減輕這疫症在一年裡最神聖的時期中對我們的屬靈生活造成的負面影響。

從4月6日星期一開始,我們將在三個城市(香港、多倫多及溫哥華)所處的時區直播網上靈修活動,包括彌撒/禮儀、靈修講座(例如程明聰神父的「投入主懷中」退省)、默想、苦路善功、敬拜讚美/宗教音樂、訪問等。

週一至週四,每晚於上述三個地區當地時間晚上七時至十時進行Facebook Live 網上直播(毋需Facebook 帳號也可收看)。主受難日、聖週六及復活主日的節目時間則有特別安排。詳情請留意我們將不斷更新的時間表。

我們誠意邀請您參加這「聖週網上靈修之旅」!


節目時間表


彌撒聖祭錄影及直播


Question of the Day