Lent – Video Programs

Related Video Programs

Jesus and the Resurrection

Jesus Christ by his resurrection reversed the effects of the Fall and completes God’s salvation plan. Moreover, resurrection is the core of Christian faith, reassuring us that death is not the end.

Jesus and His Passion

The Passion of Jesus began as he prayed in Gethsemane, with betrayal, trial, and scourging awaiting him. He later died the most painful and humiliating way – death by crucifixion.

From Passover to Resurrection

Jesus’ crucifixion and resurrection are the core of the Christian faith. Each year when Easter approaches, Catholics will participate in several days of liturgical celebrations, from the Lord’s Last Supper to the Easter Vigil. This episode explains the purpose and meaning behind these liturgies and how we can prepare ourselves for Easter in remembrance of our Lord’s passion, death and resurrection.

Rebirth in Christ

Easter is a time for celebrating Jesus Christ’s victory over death, as well as His resurrection. Every year, the Catholic Church would celebrate the sacrament of baptism for catechumens. Their new lives in Christ begin at the moment of baptism. Fountain of Love and Life invited a few guests to share with us the change they experienced after their baptism, as well as the joy of being children of God.

Passion Play

The Passion of Christ is no longer just a 2D Bible story! A parish pastor acted as a producer and led his parishioners to re-enact the Passion in a stage play. The play strengthened the faith of the actors and the audiences alike, it also enhanced their understanding of the meaning of resurrection.

An Encounter with God

Rosary is a prayer that has a long history. It leads people to meditate on Jesus’ life. On the other hand, Lectio Divina emphasizes on listening to God’s words and communicating with God through the Bible.

四旬期 – 視頻節目

有關四旬期的視頻節目

耶穌與復活

耶穌基督的復活,扭轉了原罪的惡果,使天主的救恩計劃得以圓滿;復活更是基督徒信仰的核心,使我們知道死亡並不是終結。

耶穌的苦路

耶穌的苦難從山園祈禱揭開序幕:衪被出賣、被拘捕審訊、被鞭笞監禁,還要以最屈辱痛苦的方式,被釘死在十字架上。

從逾越到復活

耶穌死在十字架上三日後復活,是基督徒信仰的核心。每年復活節臨近,天主教都會有一連幾天的禮儀慶典,當中為門徒洗腳和最後晚餐情節,更會臨現眼前。生命恩泉帶大家去瞭解天主教復活節三日慶期,體驗禮儀的奧妙。

祂復活 • 我重生

復活節是慶祝耶穌基督戰勝死亡,從死亡之中復活的日子。每年天主教會都會在復活節期間,為準備好的慕道者舉行聖洗聖事,讓他們在基督內獲得新生命。生命恩泉邀請了幾位朋友同大家分享他們領洗前後的轉變,和成為天主的子女的這分喜悅。

耶穌受難劇

耶穌的苦難不再只是一個平面的聖經故事!一位堂區神父,化身編導,帶領教友演出苦難劇,在過程中加強了演員和觀眾的信仰,使他們更加明瞭復活的意義。

我和天主有個約會

玫瑰經是一種歷史悠久的祈禱方式,它能帶領人去默想耶穌的一生。而誦讀聖言則強調在祈禱中聆聽天主的聖言,透過聖經與天主對話。