Three Ways to Receive Blessings

Fifteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time

Isaiah 55:10-11

Thus says the LORD: Just as from the heavens the rain and snow come down and do not return there till they have watered the earth, making it fertile and fruitful, giving seed to the one who sows and bread to the one who eats, so shall my word be that goes forth from my mouth; my word shall not return to me void, but shall do my will, achieving the end for which I sent it.

Romans 8:18-23

Brothers and sisters: I consider that the sufferings of this present time are as nothing compared with the glory to be revealed for us. For creation awaits with eager expectation the revelation of the children of God; for creation was made subject to futility, not of its own accord but because of the one who subjected it, in hope that creation itself would be set free from slavery to corruption and share in the glorious freedom of the children of God. We know that all creation is groaning in labor pains even until now; and not only that, but we ourselves, who have the firstfruits of the Spirit, we also groan within ourselves as we wait for adoption, the redemption of our bodies.

Matthew 13:1-9

On that day, Jesus went out of the house and sat down by the sea. Such large crowds gathered around him that he got into a boat and sat down, and the whole crowd stood along the shore. And he spoke to them at length in parables, saying: "A sower went out to sow. And as he sowed, some seed fell on the path, and birds came and ate it up. Some fell on rocky ground, where it had little soil. It sprang up at once because the soil was not deep, and when the sun rose it was scorched, and it withered for lack of roots. Some seed fell among thorns, and the thorns grew up and choked it. But some seed fell on rich soil and produced fruit, a hundred or sixty or thirtyfold. Whoever has ears ought to hear."

Why does it seem that Jesus blesses some people more than others? A similar question is asked in the Gospel by the disciples, “Why do you speak to them in parables?” Jesus speaks to the crowds using metaphors but only gives the explanation to the disciples—why?

[Listen to Fr. Justin’s homily here.]
http://thejustmeasure.ca/wp-content/uploads/2020/07/Homily-July-12-2020.mp3

[Watch Fr. Justin’s homily delivery here.]
https://youtu.be/-J4kMf79qlw

Some of us might not be receiving many blessings. We’re struggling spiritually: we’re not praying well, aren’t enthusiastic about evangelization, feel like we’re stuck in the same sins, or we’re not determined to grow spiritually. But Jesus wants us to receive blessings! Now that we’re in the Sabbath Summer, a time to rest in God and be renewed, the Gospel will teach us how to receive abundant blessings.

The context for the Gospel is this: Jesus had given His famous Sermon on the Mount, which was a clear spiritual and moral teaching and addressed to everyone (Mt 5-7). He then worked nine miracles and taught about discipleship, that is, following Him (Mt 8-10). After this, however, there was opposition to Him, and it started to become clear who was open to Jesus and who wasn’t. Because of this, Jesus started changing His style of teaching to wake people up. He gives today’s teaching, The Parable of the Sower, and parables are metaphors designed to teach some truth, but aren’t entirely clear in their meaning.

Right after this, it says, “Then the disciples came and asked Jesus, ‘Why do you speak to them in parables?'” (Mt 13:10). They perceive something’s different here: Jesus had used a few parables before, but now He gives eight of them in a row! “He answered, ‘To you it has been given to know the secrets of the kingdom of heaven, but to them it has not been given. For to those who have, more will be given, and they will have an abundance; but from those who have nothing, even what they have will be taken away” (Mt 13:11-12).

What does this mean, ‘To those who have, more will be given… but from those who have nothing, even what they have will be taken away’? The answer is: openness, faith, and commitment. 1) To those who are open to Jesus, they receive more. But to those who are closed to Him, they receive nothing.

2) I can’t remember where I heard it, but faith in Jesus is like moving from outside a church to inside. Outside a church, what do stained-glass windows look like? Dark and just a bunch of metal rods welded together. But, if we have faith and move inside the church, then we can see all the colours, the whole picture. Those who have faith always receive more, while those who don’t receive few blessings.

Have you ever noticed that in your life: When we try to understand something God teaches, then eventually it makes sense? But when we’re resistant, it never makes sense. So remember, faith is not only a gift from God, but it’s also a choice.

3) If we make a commitment to Jesus, then we always stay close to Him and receive blessings. But those who never commit themselves to Him stay away and so receive nothing.

Jesus continues: “The reason I speak to them in parables is that ‘seeing they do not perceive, and hearing they do not listen, nor do they understand.'” This sounds very harsh, but He then quotes the prophet Isaiah, where the people reject God and He punishes them by hardening their hearts. The idea is: If you people don’t want me in your life and you’re indifferent and want to push me away, then I respect your choice.

Here are three truths about faith that will help us receive more blessings, and these truths are based on today’s parable of seed falling either on the path, on rocky ground, or among thorns. If we recommit ourselves to these three truths, get ready for lots of blessings! Much of this is a deliberate repetition because people come to me all the time with the same problems of faith, and I think, “We talk about this every year, and you’ve heard this stuff for six years.” For those of you who have heard this before, please start living it, otherwise, you’ll be falling into the same traps over and over, and you need to hear that this is your responsibility; you’re struggling primarily because of yourself. It’s not God’s fault, not other people’s, and not because of your situation.

First Truth: The path. Seed falling on the path means “when anyone hears the word of the kingdom and does not understand it, the evil one comes and snatches away what is sown in the heart” (Mt 13:19). Do we understand what the kingdom is about? The kingdom is about God’s family. Jesus came to rebuild the family of God with all of us. And families are built on covenants, like marriage and adoption. And so, if we understand that God has made a covenant with us that He won’t take back, and that we’re invited to enter that covenant and commit to Him for life, then no one can ever take away our faith!

You know how people say, “I think I’m losing my faith”? We might feel that our faith has weakened since the pandemic started. But no one can take away our faith if it’s a covenant, a life-long commitment to Jesus.

We might hear people tell us that they lost their faith or stopped practicing it. The truth is: They stopped loving Jesus (Don’t let this happen to you). They gave up their faith in Him. When things got tough, they got lazy. This might be difficult to hear, but we need to face the truth, and some of us need to hear it this way to wake us up.

Second Truth: Rocky ground. “This is the one who hears the word and immediately receives it with joy; yet such a person has no root, but endures only for a while, and when trouble or persecution arises on account of the word, that person immediately falls away” (Mt 13:20-21). This metaphor has to do with the right and wrong expectations of Jesus. When we commit our lives to Jesus and make Him the centre of our lives, we hope it makes our lives better—that’s reasonable. But, sometimes our expectations are unrealistic. We expect Him to make sure we always have a good job, and, if possible, the job we want; we think He’ll stop pandemics. We don’t verbalize it, but we’re shocked when our life is hard. “What? Why is this happening? I think I’m losing my faith.” But what did you expect? A year ago, you were so happy to be following God, but now you’re falling away because life is hard.

This is one of the dividing lines between mature Christians and immature Christians. Mature Christians know that God didn’t promise an easy life, didn’t promise that we’d get the right job, that we’d get into the right school program. Immature Christians turn away from loving Jesus because they thought following Him meant He’d make life easier. Jesus doesn’t make life easier, but He does make it better. He doesn’t always give us instant gratification, but a peace which is more satisfying.

Third Truth: Thorns. “This is the one who hears the word, but the cares of the world and the lure of wealth choke the word, and it yields nothing” (Mt 13:22). Busyness in life and pursuing success apart from God will choke what He’s trying to do. He’s trying to bless us with deeper levels of happiness, but we’re concentrating only on the superficial human level.

When we’re at this level, we typically focus on our feelings. We ask why we don’t feel close to God, why we don’t feel His presence, and why, when we pray, it’s not like it used to be. It’s good to take stock of how we’re feeling. But, the question is not, do we feel close to God, but are we close to God?

The mediaeval times were called the age of faith, then there was the so-called age of reason, and now we’re in the age of feelings (See this video by Prof. Robert George on Morality and Neo-Gnosticism https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=McMWzwYqffA). If we don’t feel close to God, then something’s wrong—that’s not true. Many who are close to God don’t feel close to Him. I don’t feel His presence all the time—that’s normal.

People who love are close to Him. St. John tells us that “God is love” (1 Jn 4:8), so, whenever we choose to love, that means God’s in our hearts and souls. But when we’re selfish and lazy we’re far from Him. Just like in every relationship, feelings come and go, and so they’re secondary. If we choose to love God, that will mean that we are close to Him, and then eventually we’ll feel close to Him.

The Sabbath Summer is a time for self-reflection. Which of the three truths of faith would help you most to grow in faith? 1) Faith means a covenant, a lifelong commitment on our part, and that can never be snatched away. 2) Faith means having the right expectations of Jesus. 3) Faith means not focusing on feeling close to God, but on being close to God.

Jesus wants everyone to receive His blessings! I told you four years ago about Janet Moylan (http://thejustmeasure.ca/2017/03/12/20170312-strengthening-faith/), who watched her 10-year old daughter, Jenni, get pulled out into the ocean by a tidal wave, and then watched her husband, Tim, go in to rescue her, but then both drowned. Her world had collapsed in a moment.

But when I read her story again, I noticed how many times she said she was blessed. Right after the deaths, she knew she was filled with the Holy Spirit because she had the strength to comfort one of her sons. She said it was a blessing to have family with her; she was comforted by others’ prayers; at the funeral, she said, “God did not let me down”; one year later, she wrote, “As always, God was very good to me… He blessed me with a dream that gave me great comfort.”

How did she get to that level of faith? “Several months after Tim and Jenni died, I heard Dr. James Dobson on the radio talking about how people deal with tragedy… Dr. Dobson pointed out that you either choose God or despair. I thought emphatically that I had chosen God and that I would continue to do so” (Jeff Cavins & Matthew Pinto, Amazing Grace for Those Who Suffer, 28).

And she expressed that choice by prayer, particularly the Rosary, reading the Bible and other spiritual books, secular novels having lost their appeal. When Eucharistic adoration started up in her parish, she signed up for an hour a week.

Why does Jesus seem to bless some people more than others? Because some people are more open, have made a choice of faith, and are more committed.

Source: The JustMeasure: Three Ways to Receive Blessings (http://thejustmeasure.ca/2020/07/12/three-ways-to-receive-blessings/)

Posted: July 12, 2020

Fr. Jusin Huang

 
Fr. Justin grew up in Richmond, BC, the third of three brothers. Though not raised Catholic, he started going to Mass when he was 13. After a powerful experience of God’s love through the Sacrament of Reconciliation, he felt called to the Holy Priesthood at the age of 16.


Other Sunday Reflections

Where do I stand in response to God’s invitation
This Sunday Gospel reading shows that one can and should stand before God, individually, and assume spiritual responsibility. It confronts each of us with a big question, “Where do I… Continue Reading >
“[A]re you envious because I am generous?” (Mt 20:15)
Let us free ourselves from our presumptions, so that God’s big picture, beyond the limited reality we can perceive with our eyes, can be made visible to our heart. Continue Reading >
Envy
Some of you might have enjoyed the movie Parasite, a Korean film that won last year’s Academy award for best picture. The film is very well acted and well made,… Continue Reading >

領受降福的三種方式

常年期第十五主日

依撒意亞先知書 55:10-11

上主說:「譬如雨和雪從天降下,不再返回原處,只有灌溉田地,使之生長萌芽,償還播種者種子,供給吃飯者食糧;同樣,從我口中發出的言語,也不能空空地回到我這裡來;反之,它必實行我的旨意,完成我派遣它的使命。」

羅馬書 8:18-23

弟兄姊妹們:我實在以為:現時的苦楚,與將來在我們身上,要顯示的光榮,是不能較量的。凡受造之物,都熱切地等待天主子女的顯揚,因為,受造之物,被屈伏在敗壞的狀態之下,並不是出於自願,而是出於使它屈伏的那位的決意;但受造之物,仍懷有希望,脫離敗壞的控制,得享天主子女的光榮自由。因為我們知道,直到現在,一切受造之物,都一同歎息,同受產痛;不但是萬物,就是連我們已蒙受聖神初果的人,也在自己心中歎息,等待著義子期望的實現,即我們肉身的救贖。

瑪竇福音 13:1-23

在那一天,耶穌從家裡出來,坐在海邊;有許多群眾,集合到他面前。耶穌只好上船,坐下;群眾都站在岸上。耶穌就用比喻,給他們講論了許多事,說:「看,有個撒種的,出去撒種。他撒種的時候,有的落在路旁;飛鳥來,把種子吃了。「有的落在石頭地裡,那裡沒有多少土壤;因為土壤不深,雖然很快發了芽,但太陽一出來,就被曬焦,又因為沒有根,就枯乾了。「有的落在荊棘中;荊棘長起來,便把它們窒息了。「有的落在好地裡,就結了果實:有一百倍的,有六十倍的,有三十倍的。「有耳的,聽吧!」門徒來問耶穌說:「為什麼你用比喻,對他們講話?」耶穌回答門徒說:「因為天國的奧妙,是給你們知道,而不是給他們知道。因為凡有的,還要給他,使他富足;但是,凡沒有的,連他所有的,也要由他奪去。為此,我用比喻,對他們講話,因為他們看是看,卻看不見;聽是聽,卻聽不見,也不瞭解;這樣在他們身上,正應驗了依撒意亞的預言,說:「『你們聽是聽,但不瞭解;看是看,但不明白。因為這百姓的心,遲鈍了,耳朵難以聽見。他們閉了眼睛,免得眼睛看見,耳朵聽見,心裡瞭解而轉變,使我醫好他們。』「但你們的眼睛,是有福的,因為看得見;你們的耳朵,是有福的,因為聽得見。我實在告訴你們:有許多先知和義人,希望看見你們所看見的,而沒有看到;希望聽見你們所聽見的,而沒聽到。「那麼,你們聽這撒種者的比喻吧!凡聽天國的話,而不瞭解的,那惡者就來,把撒在他心裡的奪去:這是指那撒在路旁的。「那撒在石頭地裡的,即是指人聽了天國的話,立刻高興接受;但在心裡沒有根,不能持久,一旦為這話發生了艱難和迫害,就立刻跌倒了。「那撒在荊棘中的,即是指人聽了天國的話,卻有世俗的焦慮,和財富的迷惑,把話蒙住了,結不出果實。「那撒在好地裡的,即是指那聽了天國的話,而瞭解的人;他當然結出果實,有結一百倍的,有結六十倍的,有結三十倍的。」

(本篇譯稿為黃謙善神父主日講道,若內容有不一致的情況,一概以英文原稿()為準。)

為什麼耶穌似乎降福某些人比其他人多一些呢?福音中的門徒也問過類似的問題,「為什麼你用比喻對他們講話﹖」耶穌用比喻向群眾講話,但只給宗徒們解釋–為什麼?

講道錄音 (英語):
http://thejustmeasure.ca/wp-content/uploads/2020/07/Homily-July-12-2020.mp3

[黃神父主日講道視頻 (英語)]
https://youtu.be/-J4kMf79qlw

我們中的一些人可能沒有得到太多降福。我們在靈修上掙扎:我們禱告得不好,不熱衷於傳福音,感覺我們被困在同樣的罪中,或者我們沒有決心在靈修上成長。但是耶穌想降福我們!現在我們正處在「安息日的夏天,這是一個可以在天主內歇息和革新的時候,今天的福音將教導我們如何接受豐盛的降福。

今天的福音是這樣的:耶穌在山上發表了著名的山中聖訓,這是一個明確的,屬靈和道德的教導,並且是對每個人說的(瑪5-7)。然後,他行了九個聖蹟,並教導他們宗徒的使命,也就是跟隨祂(8-10)。然而,在此之後,反對祂的聲音開始顯現,誰對耶穌開放,誰不開放。正因為如此,耶穌開始改變祂的教導方式來喚醒人們。祂給了今天的教導,「撒種的比喻」,比喻是為了教導一些真理而設計的隱喻,但它們的意思並不完全清楚。

緊接著,經上說,「門徒們前來對祂說:「為什麼你用比喻對他們講話﹖」(瑪13:10)。他們在這裡感覺到一些不同的東西:耶穌以前用過幾個比喻,但現在祂連續使用了八個比喻!耶穌回答他們說:天國的奧秘、是給你們知道、並不是給他們知道。因為凡有的,還要給他,使他更富足;但是,凡沒有的,連他所有的,也要由他奪去。 “(瑪13:11-12)。

這是什麼意思? 「凡有的,還要給他,使他更富足…。凡沒有的,連他所有的,也要由他奪去。

答案是:開放、信仰和承諾。 1)對於那些對耶穌敞開心扉的人,他們得到的更多。但對那些對祂關閉心扉的人來說,他們什麼也得不到。

2)我記不清從哪裡聽來的,但對耶穌的信仰就像是從教會外面走到裡面。在教堂外面,彩色玻璃窗是什麼樣子的?只見到黑暗和一堆金屬棒焊接在一起。但是,如果我們有信心,走進教會,那麼我們就能看到整個畫面所有的顏色。有信仰的人總是得到更多,而那些沒有信仰的人,得到的降福就少了。

你有沒有在你的生活中覺察到這一點:當我們試圖理解天主教導的東西時,最終它總是有意義的?但是當我們抗拒的時候,就沒有意義了。所以請記住,信仰不僅是天主的禮物,也是一種選擇。

3)如果我們對耶穌做出承諾,我們就會始終與祂保持密切的關係,並接受降福。但那些從來不把自己託付給祂的人會遠離祂,因此什麼也得不到。

耶穌接著說:「我用比喻告訴他們的原因是,因為他們看,卻看不見;聽,卻聽不見,也不理解。

這聽起來很殘酷,但祂隨後引用了先知依撒意亞的話,那裡的人們拒絕天主,祂通過讓他們的心變硬來懲罰他們。我的想法是:如果你們這些人不想讓我出現在你們的生活中,而你們又漠不關心,想把我推開,那麼我只好尊重你們的選擇。

以下是關於幫助我們獲得更多的降福的三個真理,這些真理是基於今天的比喻,種子要么落在小路上,要么落在岩石上,要么落在荊棘中。如果我們重新致力於這三個真理,那就準備好迎接很多降福吧!這在很大程度上是故意重複的,因為人們總是帶著同樣的信仰問題來找我,我想,「我們每年都在談論這件事,你們已經聽了六年了。

對於那些以前聽過這句話的人來說,請開始在生活中實踐吧,否則,你們將一次又一次地陷入同樣的陷阱,你們需要知道這是你們的責任;你們掙扎的主要原因是來自你們自己。這不是天主的錯,不是別人的錯,也不是因為你的處境所致。

第一個真理:撒在道路上。種子落在路上的意思是「凡聽天國的話,而不了解的,那惡者就來把撒在他心裡的奪去。」(瑪13:19) 我們了解王國是關於什麼的嗎?這個王國是關於天主的家庭的。耶穌來是要和我們一起重建天主的家庭。家庭是建立在契約的基礎上的,有如婚姻和領養。所以,如果我們明白天主已經與我們立了一個祂不會收回的契約,並且我們被邀請加入這個契約並終身承諾不變更,那麼就沒有人能奪走我們的信仰!

你知道人們怎麼說?我想我正在失去信仰」。我們可能會覺得,自從新冠病毒開始流行以來,我們的信仰已經減弱了。但是,如果這是一個對耶穌的終身承諾的契約,沒有人能剝奪我們的信仰。

人們可能告訴我們,他們失去了信仰或停止了信仰的實踐。事實是:他們不再愛耶穌(不要讓這種事發生在你身上)。他們放棄了對祂的信仰。當事情變得艱難時,他們就會變得懶惰。這可能很逆耳,但我們需要面對事實,我們中的一些人需要以這種方式聽到它才能喚醒我們。

第二個真相:撒在石頭地裡的。 「這是指人聽了話,立刻高興接受;但在心裡沒有根,不能持久,一旦為這話發生了艱難和迫害,就立刻跌倒了。

(瑪13:20-21) 這個比喻與對耶穌的正確和錯誤的期望有關。當我們把自己的生命託付給耶穌,讓祂成為我們生活的中心時,我們希望這會讓我們的生活變得更好—這是合理的。但是,有時候我們的期望是不切實際的。我們希望祂能確保我們總是有一份好工作,如果可能的話,還有我們想要的工作;我們認為祂會阻止新冠病毒。我們不會說出口,但當我們的生活艱難時,我們會感到震驚。 「什麼?為什麼會發生這種事?我想我正在失去信仰。

但是你想要什麼呢?一年前,你很高興能跟隨天主,但現在你卻因為生活艱難而退縮了。

這是成熟基督徒和不成熟基督徒之間的分界線之一。成熟的基督徒知道天主沒有承諾讓我們過輕鬆的生活,沒有承諾我們會找到合適的工作,沒有承諾我們會進入合適的學校項目。不成熟的基督徒不愛耶穌,因為他們認為跟隨祂意味著祂會讓我們的生活變得更容易。耶穌沒有讓生活變得更容易,但祂確實讓生活變得更好。祂並不總是帶給我們立竿見影的滿足,而是一種更令人滿意的平靜。

真相三:那撒在荊棘叢生的。 「這就是指 人聽了話,卻有世俗的的焦慮和財富的迷惑,把話蒙住了,結不出果實。

(瑪13:22) 生活中的忙碌和對天主以外的成功的追求會扼殺祂想要我們去做的事情。祂試圖用更深層次的幸福降福我們,但我們只專注於膚淺的人性層面。

當我們處於這個水平時,我們通常會專注於自己的感受。我們問為什麼我們感覺不到與天主的親近,為什麼我們感覺不到祂的存在,為什麼當我們祈禱的時候,情況不像過去那樣了。評估一下我們的感受是很好的。但是,問題不是我們是否感到與天主的接近,而是我們是否與天主接近?

中世紀被稱為信仰的時代,然後是所謂的理性時代,現在我們進入了情感的時代(See this video by Prof. Robert George on Morality and Neo-Gnosticism https://www.youtube.com/watch?v =McMWzwYqffA)。如果我們感覺不到與天主的親近,那麼一定有什麼不對勁—這不是真的。許多與天主親近的人感覺不到與祂的親近。我並不總是感覺到祂的存在—這很正常。

愛祂的人和祂很親近。聖若望告訴我們,「天主是愛」(若1:4\8),所以,每當我們選擇去愛的時候,那就意味著天主在我們的心里和靈魂裡。但是當我們自私和懶惰的時候,我們就遠離祂了。就像在每段關係中一樣,感覺來來去去,所以它們是次要的。如果我們選擇愛天主,那就意味著我們離祂很近,最終我們會感覺到離祂很近。

安息日的夏天The Sabbath Summer是自我反省的時候。信仰的三個真理中,哪一個對你的信仰成長最有幫助? 1)信仰意味著我們的契約,是我們一生的承諾,永遠不能被奪走。 2)信仰意味著對耶穌有正確的期望。 3)信仰意味著不是專注於與天主親近的感覺,而是專注於與天主的親近。

耶穌希望每個人都能得到祂的降福!四年前,我告訴過你珍妮莫伊蘭(Janet Moylan 的故事(http://thejustmeasure.ca/2017/03/12/20170312-strengthening-faith/),),她看著她10歲的女兒珍妮被潮汐帶到海裡,然後看著她的丈夫蒂姆進去營救她,但後來兩人都溺水身亡。她的世界在一瞬間崩潰了。

但當我再次閱讀她的故事時,我注意到她說過多少次她是蒙福的。他們死後不久,她就知道自己被聖神充滿了,因為她有力量安慰她的一個兒子。她說和家人在一起是一種福楽;別人的祈禱讓她感到安慰;在葬禮上,她說:「天主沒有讓我失望」;一年後,她寫道:「一如既往,天主對我很好…。祂賜予我一個夢想,給了我極大的安慰。

她是如何達到這種程度的信仰的? 「蒂姆和詹尼去世幾個月後,我在收音機裡聽到詹姆斯多布森博士Dr. James Dobson談到人們是如何處理悲痛的……。多布森博士指出,你要么選擇天主,要么選擇絕望。我堅定地認為我已經選擇了天主,並且我會繼續這樣。

(Jeff Cavins & Matthew Pinto, Amazing Grace for Those Who Suffer, 28).

她表達了這種選擇: 通過祈禱,尤其是玫瑰經、閱讀聖經和其他靈修書籍,世俗小說失去了吸引力。當朝拜聖體在她的教區開始時,她每週都簽到一小時。

為什麼耶穌似乎給予一些人比其他人更多的降福?因為有些人更加開放,做出了信仰的選擇,更加堅定。

Posted: July 12, 2020

Fr. Jusin Huang

 
Fr. Justin grew up in Richmond, BC, the third of three brothers. Though not raised Catholic, he started going to Mass when he was 13. After a powerful experience of God’s love through the Sacrament of Reconciliation, he felt called to the Holy Priesthood at the age of 16.


其他主日反省

我們能洞悉隱藏的真理嗎? May Tam

我們要打開心扉,願意聆聽,才能洞悉真理

繼續閱讀 >
甲年(瑪竇) 常年期第十五主日:有耳的,打開心門聽吧! 吳智勳神父

瑪竇福音記載七個天國的比喻,今日福音撒種的比喻是第一個。比喻是表達真理極有力的媒介,耶穌奧妙的道理,往往隱含在比喻中,留待人開放心靈去「悟」。今日撒種的比喻很妙,人可從撒種者、種子或田地的角度去悟。

繼續閱讀 >